Toddler Talk

Some of the funnies that came out of our 2 1/2 year old Payton-Pie’s mouth this month:
SONY DSC

I was on the phone with Payton’s doctor…
Payton screaming out loud: “Hey doctor!!  Doctor!  Hey doctor, Payton is right here!  I am Payton, no talk to Mommy, I am Payton!”

She calls Daisy Duck on the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse…Crazy Duck.  She even has Crazy Duck underwear!

Payton was jumping off of the couch (as usual)…
Me: “Payton STOP!”
Payton: “Hey Mama, you are driving me crazy!!”

I ran down to the garage to throw something away and when I came back in she heard the door slam shut…
Payton: “Hi Dada!!!  Dada’s home!!  Hi Dada!”
Then I am the one who comes up the stairs.
Payton: “Oh (big sigh)….it’s just Mama.”

Then there is this…
Apparently for quite some time this has been going on.  I over-heard Byron say “Big baby rump!”  Followed by this…
Payton: “Rump baby rump!  Rump toooo it!”
Sigh.
Then the next morning while I was brushing her teeth and we were singing “The Farmer and the Dell”…
Payton: “Hi ho the derry-o rump baby rump…”

Payton can’t say “your” very well, so instead she says “yo” but it never comes out as “yo”, it comes out as “YO!”.  So then we have this…
I snuck a fruit snack into my mouth without her seeing, but instead she saw me chewing, eyed me, and then said “open YO mouth!”.
Reading books she wanted to sit with me, so I put my legs together so she could sit on my lap.  Turns out she wanted to sit between my legs…”open YO legs!”.
SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Toddler Talk

  1. Wilson says:

    You post very interesting content here. Your page deserves much bigger audience.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful service that
    can help you, just search in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a comment