Spoiled with visitors

Last week one of my very best friends came to visit…all the way from Texas.  She left hot and humid to visit cold and rainy!  Out of all the days Leslie was here, we managed to get outside one day…only one day of cold overcast cloudiness…but no rain!  Well…no rain for at least half the day.  =)  Payton has been spoiled with all of the visitors we have had lately…first her Aunt Hal, then my parents, and now Les!  So every single morning she wakes up and chooses one of the three…”See Auntie Hal?” or “See Nana-Papa?” or “See Leslie?”.  She loves having someone else in the house to play with and spoil her.  Needless to say…these two had a blast together!
My buddy, my buddy, my buddy and me~~~

They colored together. Yup...chalk even works on the wet ground...better than I thought it would.

They colored together. Yup…chalk even works on the wet ground…better than I thought it would.

They mowed the grass together.

They mowed the grass together.

The cutest little mower I have ever seen!

The cutest little mower I have ever seen!

Hello Leslie...I am ready to jump!  Here I am!  I'm ready!

Hello Leslie…I am ready to jump! Here I am! I’m ready!

Oh wait...first I need to do..."Alligator alligator, eat em up eat em up, alligator..."

Oh wait…first I need to do…”Alligator alligator, eat em up eat em up, alligator…”

Oh yeah, no I remember, I wanted to jump!  "one, two, threeee....".

Oh yeah, now I remember, I wanted to jump! “one, two, threeee….”.

"weeeeeeee!"

“weeeeeeee!”

So high up there!

So high up there!

Then leaving the park this little stinker made a bee-line straight for the flowers and said "cheeeeese!".  Wow, I have trained her well!  =)

Then leaving the park this little stinker made a bee-line straight for the flowers and said “cheeeeese!”. Wow, I have trained her well! =)

SONY DSC SONY DSC

And for good measure I had to throw this picture in…because it cracks me up!

Wanted to dress like Daddy when he comes home from work!  Had to have black socks...pulled all the way up, and no pants!  =)  Then it was time for a dance party!

Wanted to dress like Daddy when he comes home from work! Had to have black socks…pulled all the way up, and no pants! =) Then it was time for a dance party!

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spoiled with visitors

  1. Oh my gosh!! This entire post was cute, but when I saw the black socks, no pants dance, I flipping busted out a LOUD laugh! So loud it made my bear of a hubby stir from his slumber…”what are you laughing at?” He grumbles “nothing, you , you’re apparently everywhere!” He nodded back to sleep before he could understand! Soooo funny!! I just started watching the sitcom The Goldbergs and was laughing when the dad in the show did the same thing… still giggling!

  2. Anonymous says:

    too funny. all of it!

  3. HA! The last photo is to die for. Great photos of PJ and Leslie. I love the beautiful Autumn scenery, too.

Leave a Reply

