Toddler Talk!

Out of the mouth of babes: Payton 5 years old, Miles 2 years old.
dsc03622

Sitting in the hair salon with Miles. The gal next to us heads outside to smoke, comes back in and sits down right next to Miles. She clearly smells like cigarette smoke.
Miles plugs his nose tight “stinky! nose is stinky!”.
And cue lady to look away in embarrassment.
dsc03532

Halloween songs playing on the TV on YouTube, Mom at work, Dad with the kiddos:
Payton: Look Miles, a mummy!
Miles: No! Mommy is at work!
Payton: No Miles! There is a mummy on the TV!
Miles: NO! NO! I said Mommy at work!
dsc03610

Me getting very very frustrated at Payton who is taking her sweet sweet time when we are in a hurry and is driving me crazy with her crankiness:
Me: Payton, for the millionth time, hop to, chop chop. Quick like a bunny. Mooove it! WE HAVE TO LEAVE NOW!
Payton: Mommy stop…this is taking all the life of my thought!
dsc03684

At the park with Miles and he runs over to get me:
Miles: Mommy Mommy is emergency!!
So I run over quick…and see a baby spider on the play steps.
Miles: Teeny tiny itty bitty spider gon get me!
Me: That was the emergency?
Miles: YES!
img_1859

Talking to Miles:
Me: You are my baaaaby!
Miles: I not a baby!
Me: What are you?
Miles: I a Miles! I two a half.
Me: Are you a boy or a girl?
Miles: A boy!
Me: Yes! And Mommy is a girl!
Miles angrily: NO NO NO! You are a Mommy!
dsc03734dsc03721dsc03718

Payton playing Candy Land with Daddy:
Payton: Daddy, I don’t think it matters who wins. But if I don’t win we are playing again!
dsc03637dsc03643dsc03627

Payton buttering Daddy up:
Payton: Daddy you are a great singer! Can I have waffles for dinner?!
dsc03759-2

I take Miles diaper off before bath. He then starts to pee on the floor…
Miles: Mama! Juice comin from there! Juice! Mama, juice!

dsc03789dsc03705

 

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toddler Talk!

  1. Lee Jourdan says:

    with a picture a day, you were probably too busy for text. I’ve missed this stuff. It’s so great!

  2. Gail says:

    Love this Julie, keep it up!!

  3. Pixie says:

    Love reading these. Two adorables. I’ll never think of juice the same way.

Leave a Reply

