Photo a Day – Week 52 – I did it!

The last and final week of 2016! A photo a day for an entire year! Crazy! And probably never again. Although I learned a ton, man was it a lot of work. Peace out 2016!

day-358day-359day-360day-361day-362day-363day-364
day-365day-366

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in 365 project - photo a day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo a Day – Week 52 – I did it!

  1. Jourdan, Leland says:

    A TON of work! Well we all really enjoyed it, that’s for sure. Especially for us so far away. Loves!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Congrats!!! I have been enjoying taking one photo a day too for the past 3 years, but your photography quality is just beyond excellent (if I may ask, what camera/lens do you use?). I enjoy every single photo of your lovely family, thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • JulesJ says:

      Wow…3 years!? That is amazing! You have the most adorable little family…your daughter is adorable! And you do such a wonderful job at capturing memories! Love your blog! Thank you for following along with me! For a year now I have been using the Sony Alpha 6000…small and portable! =)

      • Thank you! I also felt the one-photo-a-day project heavy at the beginning, but it was this project which lifted my depression away. It shows me the many little precious moments along the day. They will always be there, captured by camera or not. Open our heart and eyes and we will feel and see them. 🙂 I will definitely read more about the hybrid camera’s, esp the Sony Alpha. My camera is desperately needed to be upgraded (no wonder with so many photo’s taken the past few years, haha!)

  3. Walt Jourdan says:

    Jules, you make. My life more meaningful each time I view your photos of our beautiful and talented children. I know that I have been absent in thier lives, but I plan to make up for that this year. I love ALL of you.

Leave a Reply

