The things Payton says…

More threenager silly talk:SONY DSC P: Mom, I NEED to wear my purple shirt today.  Purple Mom!
Me: It’s dirty…let’s find another one.  Hey, here’s one!
P: Mom!  Mom, no…that’s not purple, that is MAGENTA!
SONY DSC

We were about to eat dinner one night with Nana in town.  Payton went to go sit at the dinner table but Nana’s laptop was on the table.
P: “Nana!  If you don’t already move your Ipad out-of-the-way then I’m going to get whiney!”
SONY DSC

Playing firefighter:
Me: “Ok I am on my way to come help you put out your fire, I need to know where you live, where are you located?”
P: Well, I’m just right here in my chair!
SONY DSC

Payton’s toy was broke:
Me: Hmmm, how are we going to fix this?
P: Oh well Daddy will fix it, he is a nice boy to fix it.
SONY DSC

Payton got a new mirror in her room and we were getting ready to go:
P: Wait! <looking in mirror> I need to see if I look cool…I do!!  Ok, we can go now.
SONY DSC

We were eating lunch and I had a sandwich:
P: Mom, can I have your sandwich?
Me: Nope, you have your own lunch right there.
P: But just cut yours in half, I want to share!
SONY DSC

Playing doctor:
P: Ok Mom don’t move.  I’m going to cut off your ears.  Don’t worry…I will be gentle.  Very gentle.  ….with these pliers!
SONY DSC

Daddyisms:
Me: Payton you have gymnastics later today.
P: Jaaaaaaaaaaam!

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The things Payton says…

  1. Sarah Macon says:

    She is so stinking cute and I’m pretty sure that is the only comment I ever leave you! Because it’s true!

Leave a Reply

