toddler talk and picture catch up

One of my favorites...my little angel.

One of my favorites…my little angel.

Well, she’s 3 now, no longer a toddler but a little lady. A little preschooler if you may. Some of the sillies Miss Payton has said over the last month, along with lots of pictures I forgot about!
SONY DSC

In her mind the work “so” still means “because”.   And yes, we are very bad parents for not correcting her because so it is just too darn cute!
–I made the mistake of giving her a kid sized spoon… “Mama I need a big big bigger spoon so the little one doesn’t work for me, it’s too little.  Ok?  Do you understand?”
–After nap time/quiet time she gets to watch one show (she usually picks Curious George).  Byron wanted to snuggle up and watch with her one day and her response: “No Dad, you can’t watch it. No you can’t watch it so you didn’t take a good nap Dad!  Ok?!”
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Payton tooted so I shot her a look to say excuse me, instead she says “Miles tooted! Ewwwww!  Miles!”
Me: “Payton, Miles is in another room, he’s not even here.”
Payton: “Oh. So it still wasn’t me. Ok?!”
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

We are slowly working on potty training.  When she does go, she wants to fully do it on her own.  So walking to the bathroom:
Payton: “Dad don’t come in here, I will do it all by my self!!  I’m going to shut the door, so stay out Dad!  Ok?!”
Byron: “Ok Payton, but let me help you get on and
Payton: “No Dad!  I need to do it by my self!  Do you understand?!  I need to shut the door so Miles likes to come in and I need to shut it.  Ok Dad!  Go away!  Do you understand?!”
…A glimpse into our near future?!  Ahhh!
SONY DSC

Fun with Nana.

Fun with Nana.

My Mom, Nana, was here visiting from Texas for Payton’s birthday.  After a few days her usual tantrums were back and the novelty of Nana had worn off.  So as Payton was whining and crying, Nana was trying to help her…
Payton: “Nana go back home!”
Nana: “You want me to go back to Texas?”
Payton: “Yes!  Are you going to walk back home now?!”

Watching the chickens.  =)

Watching the chickens. =)

SONY DSC IMG_9636 IMG_9540

After riding bikes outside with Byron and heading back in the house to warm up:
Payton: “Daddy, you can’t come in!  There is NO more space for you!”

And my personal favorite tantrum of the month…it was my mistake entirely, how dare I eat her last pretend chocolate chip cookie!?
Oh, and also, we have entered the “why?” phase.  Her response to any and everything: why?  Yay.
IMG_9492 IMG_9386 IMG_9635

 

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to toddler talk and picture catch up

  1. Walt Jourdan says:

    Got to get up there by next Spring, as soon as the weather breaks. I don’t want my great grand children to be grown before I get to spend some time with them :-).

    Love Papa

Leave a Reply

