8 things…8 months old!

I am 8 months old!  Little Big ole me is 8 months old!  So…more about me:
1. I like to be naked!  These chubby thighs don’t like to be stuffed into pants.  I have to let my big belly breathe!  Speaking of…
2. Payton calls me “little chubber” still!  Doesn’t she know that hurts my feelings??!  She wakes me up in the morning saying “Oh hi!  Good morning little chubber!”.  Oh, just wait until I can talk back!  For now I just rip out fistfuls of her hair.
3. My top 2 teeth are starting to push at the gum and it is ruining my perfect sleeping schedule.  Shorter naps and a late night here or there.  I seem to be eating just fine, so are teeth really necessary?!
4. Yes, I eat just fine.  I am getting really efficient at shoveling food into my mouth!  My favorites: sweet potato, butternut squash, banana, and my favorite oatmeal is a mix of spinach, blueberries, and banana.
5. I have perfected the art of pulling up onto anything and everything…I’m even cruising around now.  Learning how to walk is hard work!
6. I can almost clap!  So what if I do it with 2 closed fists?!  I love to tap and try to clap to music…
7. Oh…I love music!  All sorts of music!  Especially one of Payton’s jammin toys. It plays songs when you push a button…so I push it over and over and over again.  And over again. It goes a little something like “ba ba ba billy beats! Ba ba ba ba ba ba ba ba. Billy beats!…”.  Mom and Dad love it!  Right?!
8. I also gotta rock out to my “Billy Beats” by shaking my booty and dancing!  Payton’s teaching me all the latest dance moves!
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC Miles 7 months old (25) Miles 7 months old (47) SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC photo 3 photo 4

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

