7 months…7 things about me

I am 7 months old!
1. I crawl!  I crawl all over the place.  Sometimes on my hands and knees, sometimes army style.  I do whatever it takes to get Payton’s toys.  Once she sees me make a move she snatches them up quick, so I have to be quicker!
2. I eat.  Lots!  Even if I don’t like a certain food…I eat it anyways!  They call me a bottomless pit.  My favorites: zucchini, butternut squash, chunks of sweet potato, chunks of banana/mandarin oranges/peaches, applesauce-broccoli, and peas.  On top of that I still nurse 5 times a day…hehe…I make it super hard on Mama, she basically has to wrestle me down the whole time!
3. I sound like a pterodactyl.  I like to yell and screech.  Payton hates it!  Yesterday while she was painting I crawled under her art easel and started talking to her, she told me “Miles you have to be quiet!  You be quiet while I do my paintings!”.  She talks to much that sometimes I have to talk a bit louder to get some attention!
4. I have 2 little teeth coming in!  My 2 little front bottom teeth.  Sometimes I am a bit fussy and need to be held, but for the most part I am quite a little trooper!  …and yes, I like to toot my own horn.  =)  Toot toot!
5. I LOVE my family, it upsets me so much when they leave me.  I feel supported with Mommy and when she hands me to someone else, I get scared and sad.  Daddy, he is my guy, he always brings a smile to my face!  I get so excited when he gets home from work!  And big sister Payton…if there is one person who can make me laugh…it is definitely her.  She is silly and goofy, I love being around her.
6. I take 2 solid naps…only because Mom makes me.  I am a sleeper…like Mommy.  Still sleeping through the night!  Toot toot!
7. Some of my favorites: I love reading books, I love dumping out whatever it is Mama just picked up, I love to eat Payton’s puzzle pieces, I love to eat Payton’s dolls, basically if it’s Payton’s…I love to eat it.  I love musical instruments and I love to chase balls around!
…What can I say…I am pretty awesome!  =)
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC 1 (5) 1 (4) 1 (2) 1 (1) SONY DSC Iphone Miles 6 months old (77) Iphone Miles 6 months old (76) Iphone Miles 6 months old (30) SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

