Time for some more toddler talk!

Lately Payton likes to play with her pretend kitchen a lot.  Usually she pretends we are going to subway and makes us all sandwiches.  So the other day…
Payton: Ok guys, come into my playroom, it’s time to go to Subway, it’s time for dinner.
So we all go in to the playroom.
Payton: Look, I made you dinner!
Me: Oh yeah, what is it?
Payton: Breakfast!
SONY DSC

Out of no where….
Payton: Georgia, she is my guy.
Me: She is your best friend?
Payton: Yup, she’s my best guy.
SONY DSC

Payton was walking around eating a snack and set her bowl down somewhere…
Payton: Hey Mama, where did I put my snack?
Me: I don’t know where you put it.
Payton continues walking around looking for it and finds it.
Me: So, where did you put your snack?
Payton: Mom!  <sigh> I put it in my mouth!
If she knew the word “duh!” I’m pretty sure that’s what she would have said.  2 going on 12 over here.
SONY DSC

Payton was making me and all of her baby dolls cupcakes.  She set a bowl out for Marsha, Gabby, Lucy-Loo, Pheobe, and CeCe.  I assume that one of those bowls with a cupcake in it were mine, so I picked one up and started to pretend eat it…
Payton: Hey!  Hey!  This is for….NOT you!!
SONY DSC

Right now she gets the word “because” and “so” mixed up…so we get a lot of this…
Payton: I wear sunscreen today so it’s sunny!
Payton: You make me dinner now so I’m hungry.
Payton: I need my umbrella so it is rainy.
SONY DSC

Payton can’t say water guns…so…
Payton: When Daddy gets home from work is he going to play bubble gums with me?!!!
SONY DSC

 

 

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

