More Toddler Talk

Miss Payton-Pie is 33 months old!  That means she turns 3 in 3 more months!  Ahhh! Sometimes it seems like she is 2 going on 12…she be sassy!  But I love it!  =)
SONY DSC

Payton still calls her little baby brother “little dude” but half the time now calls him:
Payton: “Ohhhh good morning little chubber!”
SONY DSCPayton has a hard time remembering the word “crow” but knows that they say “ca caaaa ca caaaa”.  We were looking out the window one day and…
Payton: “Mama, I see a bunch of little <mumbles>.”
Me: “Huh??”
Payton: “I see a bunch of little <mumbles>.”
Me: “I have no idea what you are saying, huh?”
Payton: “MOM…I SEE A BUNCH OF LITTLE CACA’S!!”
Me: “Ohhh, caca’s, you mean crow…because they say ca caaa ca caaa.  Got ya.  You see a bunch of little birds.”
SONY DSC

Byron was drying Payton off after her bath…
Payton…smiles at Byron
Payton…long toot
Payton giggles: “I farted at you Daddy!” …more giggles…
Payton…more giggles…another long toot…more giggles
Yup, she is her Daddy’s daughter.
SONY DSC

Miles was down for a nap, Payton wouldn’t take a nap that day, so I was exhausted.  We were in her room playing and I told her I was going to lay down on her bed and take a quick nap while she played.  My eyes were closed for 2 minutes before…
All of a sudden I felt two little toddler hands rubbing my eyebrows.
Payton: “Mom!  You have two fuzzy fuzzy super fuzzy caterpillars!!  Mom!  Are you awake?!”
Me: “Yes Payton, I can hear you.”
Payton: “But Mom, two fuzzies!  Two fuzzy caterpillars!  They are on you!”
SONY DSC

Driving through Seattle one evenings on I-5 right by all of the tall sky-scraper buildings…
Payton: “ohhhhh…look at all those castles!”
Me: “Yup pretty cool, those castles are super tall buildings, sky-scrapers!”
Payton: “No Mom.  No.  Those are castles.”
Me: “Payton, but those…
Payton interrupting me: “No, I said those are castles.  Now put “Let It Go” back on.”
Little Miss super sass!
SONY DSC

 

 

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Toddler Talk

  1. She is adorable and it makes me laugh as my daughter is just a few behind her and I here similar funnies. Mai and daddy love laughing about farts too. Lol

  2. She is so adorable! What a little spit-fire you have on your hands. 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    Amazing how time flies as you watch your children grow. Was’t Payton just a year old last month. :-). Growing like a weed and getting prettier by the day. Great grandma loves you.

  4. Sasha says:

    Ah, I LOVE her!! Two going on three has to be the best age ever I think!!

Leave a Reply

