Toddler Talk and Finger Paint

Just a few funnies that our 2-year-old, Payton, came up with all on her own.  =)
SONY DSC

Payton toots a little toot and then looks up at me and smiles.  “Ohhhh, just little toots, little itty bitty excuse me!”

I was about to nurse Miles and Payton in a very stern voice and with her finger wagging says “Miles NO!  We don’t do dis!  We don’t eat Mama!!  We don’t do this to Mama!!”.

While sitting around the living room with Byron’s family (and take note…Byron’s Dad aka Grandpa, aka Grandma, aka Uncle Grandma…shaves his head, so he is bald)…
Payton looks at everyone in the room and says “Grandpa has no hair!  Daddy has hair, Uncle TJ has hair, Mommy has hair, Gaga has hair…but not Grandpa…just sparkles!  Grandpa just sparkles!”.

I asked Payton after lunch if she could share one of her M&M’s with Mama and she said “I sorry Mama, I can’t share these today, maybe later”.

Payton got used to me needing a pillow behind my back when I was pregnant, so now when she sits on the couch she says “Mama, can you hand me the pillow, I need it.  I need it, my back hurts”.  I hand her the pillow and she puts it behind her back and says “that’s much better!”.

When she goes pee in the potty we give her a high-five and tell her “good job!!” so now when we go potty she says “that was a good job Mommy!!!  good job!” and then gives me a high-five.  =)

Having some Mommy-Daughter time while Miles was napping:
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Toddler Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toddler Talk and Finger Paint

  1. What lovely pictures. My daughter loves to paint as well. Kids do says the darndest things. Lol! I never thought of what nursing must look like to a toddler. That is too funny.

Leave a Reply

