Big girl salon haircut!

Wow…I have been slacking on here lately!  Slacking on taking pictures and slacking on finding the energy to blog.  Baby boy has taken it out of me.  I will be 39 weeks in 2 days…Wednesday morning is my scheduled Csection…can’t believe we will be meeting him in a couple of days!  Excited and oh so nervous!!
Soooo…back on topic here.  Payton has had her curly locks cut twice now at a nice kids place in our local mall.  It was “ok”.  They didn’t really seem to know very much about cutting curly hair and she didn’t really seem to enjoy it.  The second haircut required her to sit on my lap, crying.  =(  I was almost in tears myself as I watched the girl comb out her hair, while dry, into a large frizzed up fro and then proceed to cut it from there!  I was in shock!  Even I know you don’t comb out her hair while dry and then to attempt to cut it while in a huge messy fro?!
So haircut #3, a couple weeks ago, I paid a tiny bit more and took her to an actual salon, Sorella, in the Issaquah Highlands.  The girl who cut her hair, Miss Wesley, was amazing…and knew how to cut curly hair.  She is AMAZING with kids, Payton absolutely loved her.  They actually washed and conditioned her hair, combed it out wet, took her time cutting, and even styled it when she was done.  AND Payton LOVED it!  No tears…no fuss!
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big girl salon haircut!

  1. Sarah Macon says:

    OMG she is too cute for words! That proud little smile is precious, and her hair looks adorable!

  2. A lovely post, Julie. Your daugther (PJ!) is so sweet, smart and gorgeous. She has loving, fantastic parents. xx Shanna

Leave a Reply

