22 months old!

Wowsers, I can’t believe in 2 more months we will have a 2 year old!  Each week she definitely does seem bigger, older, and wiser.  I am pretty sure a lot of you know what I mean when I say…sigh…it is both exciting but so sad at the same time.  I’m not ready for our little Payton-Pie to be 2!  One this is for sure, she is becoming her own person with her own spunky personality.  So…what is she up to these days?
–She never stops talking.  Never ever.  We definitely have to watch what we say a lot closer because she picks up on it quick!  The other day she ran up to her basketball goal and while slamming the ball in said “Kareem!!!”…wonder who she got that from?!
–She is the sweetest…She says “I looove you!” and I L.O.V.E it!  Each night I sing to her, lay her down, and tell her “I love you!”.  Now each nap and night as soon as I finish singing she hugs me and says “I loooove you Mama” before I even get a chance to say it and it melts my heart every single time.
–She is so caring.  I told her “Mommy doesn’t feel very good today Punkin, my tummy hurts” and then she curled up on me and said “I sorry Mama”.  Once again, heart melted.
–Even with all the loving and caring going on…wow she is also a crazy tantrum throwing toddler!  The craziness almost always outweighs the sweetness, but it sure does make life interesting!
–She has molded to the picky-toddler-diet plan.  She has learned to say “I doooon’t like, different!” meaning, I hate this, get me something different yo!  Even when we give her a plateful of what she wants, only about 30% of it gets eaten.  Chubby baby legs are a thing of the past…sigh.
–She is sneaky!  Whenever she wants something she’s not supposed to have, say, Daddy’s chips she says, “Please Dada, one chip?” and of course that buys her a chip.  Then a minute later she walks over with her baby-doll, “Please Dada, Gabby one chip?” hahaha, how can you resist that cuteness?  Then of course she pretends to feed Gabby for .2 seconds and into her mouth it goes.  Two minutes later she walks over with a different baby-doll!  “Please Dada, Marsha one chip?”.  And this goes on and on and on and on until she has gone through every baby-doll and stuffed animal she owns!

22 months is exhausting!  But we are loving every minute of it!  Happy 22 months Payton-Pie!

I can't get over it, she is sooooo big!

I can’t get over it, she is sooooo big!

Her random collections.  We carry around the bucket and she throws in whatever interests her.

Her random collections. We carry around the bucket and she throws in whatever interests her.

Playing peek-a-boo under the picnic table.

Playing peek-a-boo under the picnic table.

She had to have a flower in her hair just like Mommy!

She had to have a flower in her hair just like Mommy!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

...they see me rollin'...

…they see me rollin’…

My little cutie...love her to death.

My little cutie…love her to death.

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 22 months old!

  1. shannaward says:

    Julie, Payton is not only adorable but also such a smart girl! With adoring, wonderful parents, OF course. I love reading your blog. Keep on posting. 🙂

  2. lee says:

    Great pics as always. And I LOVE the narrative. What a little stinker!

  3. Barbara says:

    I can not believe how big she is getting. Prettier every day and lots of beautiful curly hair.

Leave a Reply

