A trip down memory lane, Oklahoma how I have missed you…

Last week the 3 of us took a trip to visit my Grandparent’s since Payton has never met them before.  So off to Tulsa we went.  Oh Oklahoma, you haven’t changed a bit.  I used to spend a big chunk of my summers in Tulsa when I was a kid, I loved staying with my Grandma and Papa.  Luckily Payton enjoyed her visit there as well, she had a blast meeting everyone, she was quite the little ham.
Visiting their house was a walk down memory lane.  It brought back so many memories.  I will never forget the evenings spent running barefoot up and down their street playing: red-light green-light, simon-says, and mother may I.  Then my Grandma would yell from the front porch to come get a cup of hot jello before she put it in the fridge to set.  Then back out we went until the sun went down and the fire-flies came out.  I will never forget the huge tree in the neighbor’s yard that we used to play hide-n-seek behind and that we used to hide behind when pretending to play American Gladiators as we hurled balls at each other.
I have so many many many great memories there and I left extremely sad knowing that I may not ever be back there again.  Tulsa, you will always hold a special place in my heart.

PJ and her Great-Aunt Kelley

PJ and her Great-Aunt Kelley

PJ on her third helping of Great-Grandma's homemade sausage biscuits and gravy.

PJ on her third helping of Great-Grandma’s homemade sausage biscuits and gravy.

Playing house with her Great-Papa.

Playing house with her Great-Papa.

Swinging with her Great-Cousin Amanda and Uncle Mikey.

Swinging with her Cousin Amanda and Uncle Mikey.

Exploring with Uncle Sean.

Exploring with Uncle Sean.

She would have spent hours and hours rolling around and jumping in the grass if we let her!

She would have spent hours and hours rolling around and jumping in the grass if we let her!

SONY DSC

Love my Grandma and Papa.  They will be married 60 years come this October!!

Love my Grandma and Papa. They will be married 60 years come this October!!

Being silly with Nana and Great-Grandma.

Being silly with Nana and Great-Grandma.

4 generations.  <3

4 generations. ❤

Cracking up at our silly little goose.

Cracking up at our silly little goose.

She sure does love her quality time with Papa!  As soon as she would wake up in the morning or from her nap the first words out of her mouth were "see Papa?  Papa?".

She sure does love her quality time with Papa! As soon as she would wake up in the morning or from her nap the first words out of her mouth were “see Papa? Papa?”.

Lots of love and kisses for Papa.

Lots of love and kisses for Papa.

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A trip down memory lane, Oklahoma how I have missed you…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great pics! Love the four generation pic the best!

  2. What great memories you have there and how wonderful that Payton was able to visit, too. Four generations photo was so touching!

Leave a Reply

