21 months old…21 random things

Payton is 21 months old today!!
*  She is super independent, motivated, strong-willed, and stubborn.
*  She loves it when I clip her finger and toe-nails!
*  She has the most amazing laugh, I smile just thinking about it.
*  She loves strawberries, bananas, raisins, yogurt, and cheese.
*  She loves hummus, she eats it by the spoonful.
*  She loves to say hummus!
*  She gives the best good-night hugs and kisses.
*  Her head fits perfectly on my shoulder, I love her cuddles.
*  She has a new favorite book every week, which we read 20 times a day.
*  Current favorite: The Night Night Book by Marianne Richmond
*  She is an amazing dancer and dances like nobody is watching, we could all take a lesson!
*  Favorite dancing song: I Like to Move It by Will.I.Am
*  She always makes sure we turn off the lights when we are leaving a room!
*  She always makes sure we push in our chairs when we leave the table!
*  She is a drill Sargent!!
*  She no longer calls Byron’s messenger bag a purse, it has been upgraded to a “bag”.
*  She loves the water, loves to swim, and loves to be outside.
*  She always finds my phone for me when I lose it, no joke.
*  When she finds my phone she asks “Mama, please, play phone, please?”.
*  You can’t resist that cute little face when she says “pleeeease!!”.
*  She is obsessed with the vacuum!  She purposefully spills crumbs to ask for the vacuum.

Not happy with Mama here, I wouldn't let her stand on top of the picnic table!

Not happy with Mama here, I wouldn’t let her stand on top of the picnic table!

Picking flowers.  =)

Picking flowers. =)

My favorite one!

My favorite one!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 21 months old…21 random things

  1. Rhonda says:

    These are great pics! Glad to hear she made friends with the vacuum 🙂

  2. Lee says:

    The one I love the most, although it was tough to choose, is that she purposely spills crumbs so she can use the vacuum. That is priceless!

Leave a Reply

