Little munchkin is 20 months old!

That’s right…I am  two and zero months old!  That means I am almost two!  My first birthday I could care less about the cake, I threw it on the floor.  Geez…what was the one year old me thinking?!  But now…I can’t wait, 4 more months!!  I want a huge big cake covered with M&Ms!!!  Ooooohhhh, I love M&Ms!  I also love fruit snacks!  And not the dried apricots that Mama cuts up and calls “fruit snacks” but real real real yummy fruit snacks…she thinks she is so sneaky.  She also thinks she is sneaking spinach into those yummy smoothies I drink every day…I am on to her!  I only drink them so I don’t hurt her feelings…not because they are yummy…because they aren’t!

So, I am 20 months old and kind of a big deal!  I am awesome and amazing…I never ever throw tantrums.  Tantrums are for babies.  If I want something then I beg and plead…and if I still get a “no” then and only then do I roll around on the ground pretending to throw a tantrum.  It’s just pretend…geez!  Speaking of babies…I love them!  Fake ones and real ones!  Real babies are the best!!  I like to stand a foot away with my finger-pointing at them saying “baby” over and over and over and over again…I just want to make sure they know they are a baby!  My own baby is the best, her name is Gabby, and Gabby has to do everything I do with me…Kid Sister and Meeeeee!  Mama thinks Gabby is her old Cabbage Patch doll from when she was little…but Nana gave her to ME!  So back off Mama!

Mama and Dada said I am talking so much these days…what’s the big dealyo?  I am pretty good at counting now…ooooh, let me show you!!  One, too, tree, for, six, for, ate, ten!  I love to play “hiii-seek” with Mama…she covers me with a blanket and then I go find her!  Sometimes we do this for an hour…I bet Mama loves that!  I also love to be chased!  Oh oh oh…I also love sunglasses…I love to put them on and say “cool, coo.”  And when Mommy puts them on I say “pwitty Mama!”.

So now I think Mama wants to show you lots of pictures of me…I can’t complain, I am one cool cat…I mean…coo cat!
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little munchkin is 20 months old!

  1. Leslie says:

    GAH! I’m dying. It is completely unacceptable to me that she is this big! And eating real people food by herself. And a million of these things! I hate that y’all are so far away!!! 🙂 100 days. 100 days. 100 days….

  2. Anonymous says:

    She is growing up SOOOO fast. I hate that we have to reintroduce ourselves whenever we see her. We are ready to move back to the US.

Leave a Reply

