my little rascal

So, a few things.

As many of you know, Payton thought I needed to work on strengthening my immune system this week.  PJ’s finger into her snotty nose, then finger straight into my mouth.  There was no hesitation.  It’s like it was where it was supposed to go, her finger, my mouth.  Like it was natural for her.  In.My.Mouth.  Yes, that happened.

Then yesterday was a snotty sneeze.  Into my cereal bowl.  Not standing next to me, but face about 2 inches from the cereal.  Did I keep eating the cereal you may ask?!  Why yes, yes I did.

Payton finally started saying “Mama” over the weekend!  Yay…right?!  Well, she does not say it to my face.  If I ask her to say Mama she still says Baba.  Though when she is upset and crying she now clearly says…Mamamamamama!  Hey…I’ll take what I can get…this counts as a win in my book!

Through it all she still finds a way to melt my heart.  Now when we go outside to play I’ll look down at her and she is holding up her hand…to hold my hand.  My little angel, snotty nose and all, wants to hold my hand.  Sigh…can this please last forever?

I guess after half an hour of throwing everything she could reach in Target into the cart she finally wore herself out.  Sheeesh.

I guess after half an hour of throwing everything she could reach in Target into the cart she finally wore herself out. Sheeesh.

Who me?!  I wouldn't do something like that!

Who me?! I wouldn’t do something like that!

Good morning sleepy head!

Good morning sleepy head!

Rockin' her bed head.

Rockin’ her bed head.

Brrrrrrrr!

Brrrrrrrr!

She was concentrating so hard on picking the berries of the bushes...I made her wear gloves...so this task was not an easy one!

She was concentrating so hard on picking the berries off the bushes…I made her wear gloves…so this task was not an easy one!

 

 

 

 

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

