Somebody is 14 months old!!

Who is 14 months old?  Could it be me?  No way, it’s not me, Mama still says I’m her little baby, so there is no way I’m the one turning 14 months today.  Although I do do a lot of stuff that babies don’t do…haha, I said do-do!  I crack myself up sometimes!  So, what am I doing these days?!
–I’m running, climbing, spinning, twirling…as long as I’m moving I’m cool.
–I’ve gotten pretty good at eating with a spoon!  When Mommy turns her head I still manage to sneak a finger in the food, but I’m pretty quick, so she doesn’t even know!
–Foods I love: peas, corn, Kix, yogurt, cheese, green peppers, broccoli…although Mama won’t give it to me anymore because it makes my tummy hurt, and oh oh oh…PB&J…although I don’t care for it if it is my own…I only like to eat all of Mommy’s sandwich!
–Foods I now HATE: strawberries, blueberries, avocado, carrots and green beans.  Yes I know these are all foods I used to love but now I don’t, sue me.
–I’ve learned lots of signs…now I can boss the big people around!  More, done, please, thank you, nap/sleep, diaper change, drink, eat, milk and water.  Oh and now I can nod yes and no!  Although Mommy says my nod yes looks more like a full body wave.
–My favorite words at the moment are: uh-oh and oh  I even throw, I mean accidentally drop, my stuff on the ground just so I can say “uh-oh!”
–I LOVE animals!  I love to see them and make animal noises!!  Guess what I say when is see one?!  “Ohhhhhhh!”

Okie dokie…here are some pictures of cute little me!

Mama says I'm her little angel!  <3

Mama says I’m her little angel! ❤

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Brrrr it was cold outside today...Mama bundles me up pretty good though.  Although she keeps trying to put a hat and gloves on me, she'll learn one of these days.  I hate them!

Brrrr it was cold outside today…Mama bundles me up pretty good though. Although she keeps trying to put a hat and gloves on me, she’ll learn one of these days. I hate them!

Here I am running to Mama...I'm way faster than the old people, oops, I mean Mama and Daddy!

Here I am running to Mama…I’m way faster than the old people, oops, I mean Mama and Daddy!

Ok so here it is…here is how to spot a birdie!

One of my favorite spots in the house...looking out the window!

One of my favorite spots in the house…looking out the window!

Just eating my snack and looking outside.

Just eating my snack and looking outside.

Wait...wait a minute!  What is that?

Wait…wait a minute! What is that?

Ohhhhhhhhh!

Ohhhhhhhhh!

It's a birdie!!!  See it Mama?!  See it?  It's a birdie!!!!

It’s a birdie!!! See it Mama?! See it? It’s a birdie!!!!

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in How old am I? and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Somebody is 14 months old!!

  1. Halle says:

    Aww this was great Julie!!! 😀 I love it!

  2. Anonymous says:

    So sweet!

Leave a Reply

