Highs and Lows

This past week was one very very busy week…filled with lots of highs and lows.  We started the week with a lovely playdate with Payton’s bud, Georgia.  Good times always, this was a high!  Once it stopped raining we took them outside to snap a few pictures…the rain has returned.  =(  40’s and rainy this week…this is a low.

As you know…Payton turned one last week but we didn’t have her birthday party until this past weekend.  Well 6AM Saturday morning I got super sick with a stomach bug so I had to miss her whole party.  =(  I was so proud of Byron, my oh so super husband, for hosting this party solo!  I am still so down on the fact that I missed her first birthday party.  Sick = low, super-husband = high.  Plus since I was sick I didn’t get to snap any pictures of her party…definite low.

Payton had her 1 year check-up…she completely flipped her height/weight percentiles!  She was 80% for weight and 35% for height…short and chunky.  Now she is 40% for weight (20lb 8.5oz) and 75% for height (29.75 inches)…growth spurt!  High!  Healthy little girl = high!  4 pokes at the end of the appointment (iron level check, MMR, chickenpox and flu shot) = LOW!

Since Payton has turned one…and I mean she is only 12 months and 5 days old…things are already different!  She is walking like a champ, standing up to walk on her own, getting into every single drawer and cabinet she can reach, climbing up onto the couch…all highs (well kind of)…but, she has also started throwing major tantrums and flopping all over the place when she doesn’t get her way.  She tries to bite Daddy when he says “no” and screams/fusses because she thinks she will get her way.  LOW!  Plus she has started waking up in the night screaming bloody murder, screaming like I have never heard her scream before.  I have no idea what this is about…night terrors?  Afraid of the dark?  It is a definite low and it breaks my heart to hear her like this.
Now we come to this week.  This will be a hard week.  It is just PJ and I…Daddy is in New York this week doing Microsoft stuff.  We already miss him.  Low.  Today we went to the Kids Quest Children’s Museum…trying to find things to do now that it is always raining out.  It is a neat little place!  High!
Wish us luck this week!!!  =)

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Highs and Lows

  1. Rhonda Geiger says:

    She is always so animated 🙂 Love it!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hang in there Julie. definetly a high/low month!

  3. Barbara says:

    Hopefully the next week will be better.

  4. Rebecca J. says:

    We missed you at the party. I am glad you are feeling better now…Payton is a truly adorable little girl and I was so happy to finally get to meet her!
    PS – If you are looking for other fun “inside” things to do, check out Happy Nest (drop-in play) in Redmond. 🙂

    • JulesJ says:

      Thank you guys for coming out to celebrate!! I’m so sorry I missed you guys. I can’t believe that was your first time meeting her!! I completely forgot you never met her! Thanks for the tip…we will definitely check it out!!

  5. Halle J. says:

    aww it will get better soon i hope! you two are great! love you both! ❤

Leave a Reply

