Was that actually the sun?

As everyone who lives in Seattle knows, we haven’t seen the sun for quite some time.  June 20th…what a gorgeous day!  We got out to the park in downtown Issaquah for a little bit and then met some of Payton’s friends for lunch.  It’s days like these that remind me how lucky I am to not have a 9-5 day job…I get to stuff all of my hours into a couple of nights a week and call it good.

At the park…

Enjoying the sun!

Payton and Aunt Hal Hal

Payton and Mommy…I’m never in the pictures, so Hal took this one.

At lunch with Payton’s friends:

Payton’s PEPS buddy, Avery

Payton’s PEPS boyfriend, Jace.

Sitting up in the highchair like a big girl!

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Was that actually the sun?

  1. Lee says:

    Miss you guys. Can’t wait for some “park” time myself 🙂

  2. Halle j says:

    Great blog today Julie. I love all the pictures. The one of you and Payton is beautiful. You both look super beautiful I love it. (:

  3. Cara Olsen says:

    You are a stunning family, my goodness. Your photography moves me . . .
    I must introduce you to my friend Ninali Sanchez. She is a mother of three, a photographer, and has a blog here on WordPress. I think you two would hit it off splendidly.
    http://ninalisnap52.wordpress.com/

    Thank you for sharing your gift and beautiful family.
    Blessings,
    ~ Cara
    awakeningfosterkelly.com

    • JulesJ says:

      Wow, thank you so much! I am very new to both blogging and photography…this is a fun new journey in both aspects! It is comments like this that inspire me and keep me motivated! =). Thank you so much for connecting me with Ninali, what an amazing person to follow…her photography is where I hope to be one day! Very grateful…
      Julie

      • Cara Olsen says:

        My pleasure! You are immensely gifted, Julie. I hold no doubts that as you continue in this medium that your skills will continue to flourish.

        Ninali is not only a phenomenal photographer, but an incredible human being. I know her only from WordPress, but there are just those people who . . . are light, you know? She is one of them. So glad to have met you, and look forward to seeing more of your work!
        ~ Cara
        awakeningfosterkelly.com

Leave a Reply

