Here goes nothing…

Ok so here goes my first blog entry ever…a little nervous!  Thought about starting a blog back when I was on bed rest since I had nothing else to do but really what was I going to talk about?  I sat on my butt all day and watched more TV than I ever could have imagined.  Then on October 18, 2011 our little cutie pie, Payton, was born.  Still I don’t think I have much to talk about…or at least that no one really would care about…but I do have the most adorable daughter to post pictures of!  =)  We started taking a picture a day back when she was born and keep them in an album in our living room…so now the challenge becomes whether or not I have it in me to post pictures on here every day.  We thought this would be another place to share and store some of our family memories.  So here we go!

Payton has started pulling up onto everything!  Here she is today pulling up onto the couch and as soon as she got herself up high enough to see me say “peek a boo” she flashed me those pearly whites!

No more gummy grin…I now have two bottom teeth!!

About JulesJ

We have grown from a family of three to four! I am a full time wife and Mommy, and a part time Registered Nurse in a busy Medical Cardiac ICU. My hubby works at Microsoft...that is what brought us to Seattle. We have the most adorable little girl...born October of 2011. Plus we have a new little bundle of joy in our life, our little prince was born February of 2014. We live in Issaquah, WA, about 20 minutes east of Seattle...though we are true Texans at heart. I am just trying to capture those every day moments so we will have memories to last a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Here goes nothing…

  1. Raquel Jourdan says:

    Payton is adorable. I hope we can get together soon so our babies can meet 🙂 I love the idea of taking a picture a day & keeping them in a book. Hope to see y’all soon. -Raquel Jourdan

    • JulesJ says:

      Thanks!! You little man is so stinkin cute! I can’t believe we live so close and have never met!! We need to get together before the summer is over! =)
      Julie

  2. Erin says:

    Such a great picture of Payton! Subscribing to your blog so I don’t miss future updates!

  3. Halle J. says:

    i love pootie! i can’t wait to meet her it’s going to be amazing.
    she’s so beautiful! ❤

  4. Leslie Sharp says:

    I. Die. Oof, so cute!

  5. My beautiful Daughter-in-Law, I’m thrilled to see that you are taking up blogging. I look forward to darling stories of life with the Pootie. And of course…….LOTS of pictures! She is too precious for words! ❤

  6. Rhonda Geiger says:

    Love it! You will have some wonderful stories to tell and a great keepsake for Payton. Figured she would be pulling up soon, was almost there when we were there. Things will have to go higher now 🙂

  7. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for giving me the beautiful Payton for a great granddaughter. Looking forward to reading more stories and seeing more pictures of her.

  8. Barbara Curwick says:

    The comment above is from great grandma. Forgot to put that in my commemt.

  9. Tahnee says:

    I think this is a great idea Julie! I love seeing all the pictures of her. She is just too cute. I can’t wait to meet her.

Leave a Reply

